Dragon Master and the Witch

Dragon Master and the Witch

Yeah!  It is finished!

This story took longer than anticipated.  Six weeks give or take with several edits to get it right.

A week of that time I was traveling so, I guess 5 weeks to write a book.  I like to wrap one up in a month.

During the late 1200’s Blaise, the Dragon master is banished to the top of Mount Sherman by the Queen for a disagreement that the Queen and his father got into.

Blaise took the time to train his dragons and learn from his father.  After his father dies, Blaise becomes the Dragon Master.

Sarah and Blaise were set to be married until the falling out.  She would often sneak out of the castle to meet up with Blaise until one day she was captured by another who sought to control the dragons.

Removing her from the dark ages of England to 2017 in the United States, Sarah hardly fit in.  Unaware of where she was or what the place was famous for, the portal through which they traveled had its own plan, taking them near Salem Massachusetts.

Blake, the Son of the evil sorcerer, was in love with the Queen ’s other daughter; Katherine. When Blakes mother died suddenly, Zolof placed the blame on the villagers.  The anger that ensued was all that Zolof needed to turn the heart of his son dark; thus controlling him to do his bidding with a spell.

While Sarah attempts to put together a Coven of 13 in 2017, Zolof needs to lure Blaise through the portal where his powers would be useless allowing Zolof the opportunity to kill him.  Once Blaise dies, Zolof would inherit the loyalty of the dragons giving him all the power he would need to bring the world to its knees.

What we have here is a love story in the classic sense.  We have a fairy tale where my sense of humor and wit come through in my characters.

The artwork is a combination of a painting I did years ago and some digital art to make a rather impressive cover.

This is my 25th Novel, and I believe a milestone.

Currently, my work is selling around the globe on more servers than I can count.  I have to trust that I am being paid for my work but truthfully, I have seen my works pirated on sites that I do not even have a clue of what the language is.  If it is good enough to pirate, I guess I should take it as a compliment.

Amazon should release this book in a day or so.  I published it on Smashwords too.  Smashwords, while a pain to publish on, does send it to many different sites including B&N, Apple, and too many others to mention.

Once a month I get royalties from them via PayPal, so there are good things about them as well.

The link for Smashwords I will put here, so you can get your copy and tell me what you think!

We, independent Authors, appreciate you the readers of our work.

We don’t have multi-million dollar publishing companies hyping our Books.  We, the independent must write it, edit it, create the art work and market it! To get it in your hands, Amazon and other companies like them provide a website to sell it on and take as much, if not more than an agent would charge.

Agents provide the technical services as well as the marketing! Agents hire editors who not only look for typos but know how to guide the author in ways that would make the story more palatable.

Dangling participles aside, a good editor is hard to find.  Many on Twitter will offer their services, but I must tell you the truth of this.  An independent writer cannot afford $10 a page.

The hard truth is that most “independent writers” will think their work is great and be willing to spend the money betting on the ROI. The facts are that few will make over $10 in royalties in their first year.  If that hurts, I am truly sorry but it is the bitter truth.  Don’t write for pecuniary interests. Don’t play the lottery for a retirement strategy. Keep your day job!

Another service people offer is cover art design.

And still another is marketing, and the list goes on.

The only folks who make money in this business are those who provide some sort of service, with no guarantees.

That is why readers like yourself are so important for the independent author.

Folks, we need you!  I support independent authors, and I know most of you do as well.

With 25 novels selling around the globe, one day you will be able to say, “you knew me when!”

“Yes, I have made much more than $10…”  The truth of it is that I would do it all over again if I were to only make $10.  I love what I write so at the very least, there are 25 novels out there with the Brand TWScott that people are enjoying. That means something.

You can contact me here, or on my website at www.authortwscott.com.

Follow me on Twitter @authortwscott or @twscott823

Buy my books.  Not one of them cost more than a cup of fancy coffee!

Many are on Amazon Kindle Unlimited so you can read them for free!

Those that have read my novels to date; tell me that they like them; so I am on to something. Some of the feedback on Cyber Subs had me go back and change much of it.

I am always looking for an idea for the next novel.

I wrote a story about a couple of young ladies who do web cam shows for money.  Tonight on the news I learned about a young mother who poses nude on Instagram making about $5K a month.  If you like a little titillation, read that book called Cyber Subs!

The interesting thing about this woman is she is no model.  She is a mother and married to someone in the military who takes the photos of her.  One of my themes in many of my books is about loving who you are.  I would not mind interviewing her as I think that might make a story too.

Thanks for the purchases of my books!

Thanks for the follows and retweets!

If you are an agent or know of one that is not too proud to support an independent author such as myself; I could use the help!

I am a writer; that is what I do.

Marketing, I would rather leave to the professionals.

I spent years working in an advertising agency, and I would still rather write, than market.

Much Love -TW

Author: AuthorTWScott

Creator of the Hole In Time Series Author, Writer, Artist

Leave a Reply

