Safe Place

 

Greetings!

If you landed here from Twitter; thanks so much for following the link.

As a writer, we often don’t have all the answers for marketing our products.  One of them that I will share now with you is the successful use of Social media.  Many have created a business out of retweeting your books for money.  If a robot re-tweets your book, who is going to see it?

The bottom line is you have no idea.  People follow you when you have something interesting to say.  I don’t follow robots, do you?

As far as the blog is concerned, I do go out of my way to have something on here for you to read and consume.

Marketing is important if you want to show folks what you have been working on, so at least they can take a peek and see if it might make a nice weekend read.  This blog is not for pecuniary interests per say, but it does, however, sell books for me.

If you are an author or writer, I would love for you to follow me and by all means, stop by and say hello.  I try to take the time to visit your blogs as time permits.  Not a young person who is looking to hook up nor am I an old person looking for some encounter of the dissolute kind.  Just a writer and author, looking for like minds to share ideas with.  A safe space if you will.

I realize that the words SAFE Space has received a negative connotation.  I can assure you that is not the case here.  I love a healthy debate, and I will challenge you if you are like me and don’t want smoke blown up your bottom.  “I can handle the truth.”  Can you?

The simple truth is, to be better at what we are doing we must accept the truth or forever languish in mediocracy.

If you want to help me and don’t want to spend money, go and read my stuff on Amazon Kindle Unlimited and tell me what you think.  If you have an account here as most serious writers do, it cost you nothing, and you will be entertained.

I have 25 Novels selling around the world and am working on #26.  The story is unfolding, and I am taking notes.  This story, unlike past stories, has a plot unfolding during the day and night, and I make notes of them.  I have yet to write more than two chapters, but I already know how the story starts and what the issues will be.  This story will be developed, unlike anything that I have done in the past.  Wish me luck!

Follow me here on this blog, and by all means, let’s connect.  Tell me what you are up to.

 

On Twitter, you can follow me @authortwscott or @twscott823.com.

My website which already needs more work is www.authortwscott.com

If you know of an agent that is not too proud to take on an independent author, send he or she my way would you?  I would love to leave the marketing to the experts, and just write stories.

 

Much Love!  TW

Author: AuthorTWScott

Creator of the Hole In Time Series Author, Writer, Artist

Leave a Reply

